Salem by Anthony Bowman

I was in a local music store, ear X-tacy, (which, sadly, is now closed) in Louisville when I came across a book called Salem by Anthony Bowman. I picked it up and browsed through it some before I went to purchase it at the counter.

Since I am a writer myself, and my book was in the same store, I know how discouraging it can be when no one buys your work. I wanted to help another “new author” gain an audience.

In the time that it took to read the book, I was very captivated with the story. I could identify with the main character because he was the new person in town. When I moved out here from PA., soon after I got my master’s degree and a job, I did not know a soul.

Salem tells a story of one person waiting to escape his shallow lifestyle while helping others. The book is very heartfelt, insightful, and humorous. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape the pressures of their lives by delving into a good story.